Trust Fund – Cut Me Out

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 17.05.51

Oh the Guilt! Writing about a record I don’t have on a vinyl blog. I’m not going to feel guilty for very long though because I will own the record one day. In fact, I’ll have it in February so not too long to wait I suppose.

Today Stereogum are premiering Cut Me Out, a song taken from the forthcoming Trust Fund album No One’s Coming For Us which will be released on Turnstile Records on 9th Feb 2015. Since Trust Fund have been subject to a glowing review on this blog before (https://oldmanw.wordpress.com/2014/11/11/trust-fund-joanna-gruesome-split-12-ep/ ) I thought this new song was well worth sharing.

It’s just a great song. How a band manages to sound optimistic and pessimistic at the same time is beyond me but it makes for a really enjoyable two-and-a-half minutes. Have a listen and join me in looking forward to early next year when we can celebrate a full album worth of happiness from this exciting band. No doubt I’ll be back in Feb with a review as soon as I can get my hands on the vinyl… to be continued.

Leave a Reply

